Cleveland DBA

SQL Server administration in Cleveland, OH

Stuff I learned today – XML and CLR

Well, to say I “learned” about XML and CLR is a bit disingenuous.  More accurately, the instructor went over XML and CLR.  But to be honest, I know so little about either subject that it was a bit like listening to Charlie Brown’s teacher.  But anyway, we covered it and it gave me some ideas as to how they can be used, so I’ll have more to offer the next time a developer comes to me asking “How can I…”  And that was kind of the point of picking this class in the first place.

In other news I’m heading down to Columbus this weekend for SQL Saturday #75.  I’m looking forward to some good sessions to cap off this Week ‘o SQL Learnin’.

Have a great weekend folks!

June 10, 2011 - Posted by | Features, General, Professional Development | , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

